Integrated Management Policy

Política de gestión integrada (Genérica)

Our Integrated Management System

Management systems are designed to bring about continuous improvement in the organisation. Management systems allow the company to develop and establish best practices in all its activities. Errors are minimised, resources optimised and safer practices are developed. The company can improve its environmental, energy and food security practices every day.

Aguas de Alicante has developed a management system that brings together all certified systems in one model. The aim is to create an integrated system that encompasses all activities and processes to improve customer service, service management, request and incident response time, and the company's relations and processes. The scope of each system is seen in the valid certification presented below.

Our management system is based on compliance with the  Integrated Management Policy. Two other policies complement this: the  Occupational Health and Safety Policy and the Sustainable Development Policy.

We have obtained certificates aligned to our efforts in providing a quality service and creating a safe, optimum working environment for our employees:

Quality Management System certification (ISO 9001) ISO 9001 certification
Environmental Management System certification (ISO 14001) ISO 14001 certification
Energy Management System certification (ISO 50001) ISO 50001 certification
Food Safety Management System certification (ISO 22000)  ISO 22000 certification
Occupational Health and Safety Management System certification (ISO 45001) ISO 45001 certification

Family-responsible Company (EFR) certification


EFR certification
Accreditation of the integral cycle laboratory and the process laboratories of Rincon de León and Monte Orgegia Water Treatment Plants, according to ISO 17025, by the National Accreditation Entity (ENAC) ISO 17025 certification
Accreditation of organisations that inspect the control of sewer system discharge, according to ISO 17020:2012 from the National Accreditation Agency (ENAC) ISO 17020:2012 certification